Christmas / New Year programme

Junior Sessions, at St Bart’s, will finish on Thursday 14th Dec and resume on Thursday 4th January.

Tuesday 19th December and Thursday 21st December: regular sessions at Henwick and Rugby club respectively.

Sunday 24th Dec:
Hill session, 9:30am, Northcroft.
All welcome

Tuesday 26th Dec:
Boxing Day Handicap, 10:30am, Northcroft. This is a free to enter event for club members, their families and friends. Run over a 1.8 mile multi-terrain course with the slowest runners starting first and usually resulting in a mass sprint for the line – this is a great way to run off the excesses of Christmas Day.

The race starts at 10:30am from Northcroft (register by 10:20 in the cricket club car park) and we’re usually finished by 11am. To enter please e-mail Irwin Fairclough with name(s) and age(s) if under 18 and a recent 5K time or other indicator of likely performance. Entries close of 22nd December – there will be no entries on the day.

Thursday 28th Dec:
Social run to Combe Gibbet, 10am, Jubilee Centre, Kintbury. A social run to Combe Gibbet from Kintbury organized by Dave Wright. Routes for all abilities. Photo stop at the Gibbet before the return to Kintbury with the opportunity to warm-up in a pub. Off-road / trail shoes highly recommended!

Middle distance interval session, 7pm, Newbury Rugby Club.

There will be no organized road run this evening.

 

 

Friday 29th Dec:
Track & Field & Road-Running presentations and social evening, 7pm-11pm, Thatcham Rugby Club, Henwick Worthy Playing Fields. Admission Free. All members and their families welcome. Buffet meal – buffet provided by people attending – as usual please bring a plateful or two to share.

Sunday 31st Dec:
Hill session, 9:30am, Northcroft.
All welcome

Regular sessions resume on Tuesday 2nd January at Henwick and on Thursday 4th January at the Rugby Club. The next Oxford Mail Cross-country league fixture is on 7th January at Adderbury.

Comments are closed.